March 22, 2013

  • But the world keeps spinnin around

    To create more positive results in your life, replace “if only” with “next time.”

    It’s the way your heart beats faster when he comes around, it’s the way you can’t breathe when you think about him, it’s the way when you try to talk to him nothing comes out, it’s the way that his name alone captivates your whole mind, it’s the way you could sit and think about him for hours and still believe he’s the only one for you

    Goodbyes are hard. It may be harder for the person leaving, but it’s always hardest for the one left behind

     

    Forgive me because I am sensitive and unsure. Forgive me because I needed you to say something and you didn’t say anything

    I wish for the day when I forget who you are, when the sound of your name is old and worn, the I don’t remember why I needed you so bad

    Sometimes the things you want the most don’t happen and what you least expect happens. I don’t know – you meet thousands of people and none of them really touch you. And then you meet that one person and your life is changed

    You’re unwilling to go out on a limb because it just might break underneath you. You know what your problem is? If you never go out on that limb, you’re missing one hell of a view

    I’m so scared that I’m going to fall in love with you. You say things that make my heart beat so hard I think it tries to make an escape for you. You say things that linger in my mind constantly, floating around my ever crowded head. But to you I am a no one, just a girl who happens to have appeared and shaken up your world slightly. Your feelings for me do not extend past your penis, you probably don’t even think about me at all. And I told you I hated you, and you told me that I could never hate you. And you were right. Everything you’ve said about me, every opinion has been right. My heart is yours; I just wish my head had consented to this exchange a little better.

    It seems when you want someone, they don’t want you. And when someone wants you, you don’t want them. And when you both want each other, something has to come around and mess it up

    I’ve kept it all in for so long, I can’t even find the words to say it

    Sometimes we’re too into the moment to look at the big picture. We fail to see things in perspective because we’re too absorbed in what’s taking place at that very instant. The thing is we should face reality. Find ourselves from being lost in the moment and think about everything the way that it is. Because sometimes being realistic can save us from pain and disappointment

    I know I’m full of insecurities, and disappointments but I promise there’s a part of me that’s worth keeping.

    I don’t like being this weak, feeling this vulnerable, crying tears that don’t need to be shed, letting you have complete and utter control over me. But I just can’t help it

    People are always blaming their circumstances for what they are. I don’t believe in circumstances. The people who get up in this world are the people who get up and look for circumstances they want, and, if they can’t find them, make them

    I don’t know what to say anymore. My mind runs blank every time I open up the page where I used to spill my heart. I used to have so much to say, now I can barely write a sentence. It’s you. You have the affect on me. You walked into my life, and I can’t find a place for you just yet. I’m lost for words, yet my heart is screaming with the things I want to say to you

    Don’t you dare run, I’ve been doing that for years

    You know what’s the most terrifying thing about admitting that you’re in love? You’re just naked. You put yourself in harm’s way and lay down all your defenses. No clothes, not weeps, nowhere to hide, completely vulnerable. The only thing that makes it tolerable is to believe the other person loves you back and you can trust them not to hurt you

    No one can hurt me anymore. In fact, no one can even come close because I just don’t care anymore. About anything. I wake up & don’t care what I wear. I don’t care what I do on the weekends. I just go through the motions. So I sure as hell don’t care what you do with your life anymore

    There it goes again. That heavy feeling in your chest when you don’t feel any desire to speak or move. All you want to do is close your eyes and sleep, because the process of being broken is incredibly exhausting. You attempt your best to make your days fulfilling, but no matter how hard you try you can’t seem to connect to anyone or anything

    I suffer in silence. I don’t cry in front of people. I can smile despite how bad things are. I will always put you before me. I leave my phone on at night just in case someone needs me. It’s because I love everyone else more than I could ever love myself. What can I say, I’m just a screw up with a good heart

    I’m thinking that sometimes you just have to make the decision to be happy. Just realize that things aren’t ever what you hoped they’d be. Not ever. For anybody. The only thing that separates one kind of person from another is that there are some who stay angry about it and there are some who accept what comes their way

    Don’t depend on others for happiness. Be good with yourself. Be happy with yourself. You are the ultimate source of your own happiness

Comments (18)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *