August 23, 2012

  • Besides the obvious difference, there was not much distinctions between losing a best friend and losing a lover: it was all about intimacy. One moment, you had someone to share your biggest triumphs and fatal flaws with, the next minute, you had to keep them bottled inside. One moment, you’d start to call her to tell her a snippet of news or to vent about your awful day before realizing you don’t have the right anymore; the next, you could not remember the digits of her phone number.

    When you’re attracted to people, it’s because of the details. 
    Their kindness. Their eyes. The fact that they can get you to laugh when you need it the most. 

     

    It’s always the simple things in life that change our lives. And these things never happen when you’re looking for them to happen. Life will reveal answers at the pace life wishes to do so. You feel like running, but life wants to take a nice leisurely stroll. 

    Love is a funny thing. You expect it to be easy. You expect it to be a world of roses and laughs and perfect moments that you find only in movies. You expect him to always say the right thing and always know exactly how you feel or exactly how to react to it. You expect him to calm you down when you’re yelling or chase you when you run away. You expect so much that you feel entirely and utterly defeated when something doesn’t exactly match up with all your plans. But that’s the thing-love isn’t a plan. It doesn’t have a certain beginning and it certainly has no end of visible finish line to those deeply in it. Love happens and it is so incredibly messy. 

     

    Love is a strange thing. It can make the weakest person strong and the strongest person weak. 

     

    If you didn’t hear it with your own ears or see it with your own eyes, don;t invent it with your small mind and share it with your big mouth.

     

    Our prime purpose in this life is to help others. And if you can’t help them, at least don;t hurt them

     

    Over thinking ruins you. Ruins the situation, turns things around, makes you worry, and just makes things worse than it actually is

    I want to be alright without you. i want to smile, i want to laugh, i just want to stop lying to myself. you’ve been pulling me down for way too long and i know now it’s time to let you go. it’s time i stop worrying about you and your precious little life; it’s time i think about myself for a change. it’s time i treat myself right and leave behind those who don’t. it’s time i dig myself out of this hole and start all over again with someone who just might be willing to give me the chance that you never did

    The main thing I learned? If you aren’t willing to put up with a little pain, you won’t go far. With every journey, you’ll get scratches and bruises. But if you really love it, those scratches will be worth it, and you wouldn’t notice a dozen such, because you take the pain with the joy

    Change is never easy. You fight to hold on. You fight to let go

    Stop thinking you need people – get it out of your head. Just live your life, beautifully. Make yourself happy because you’re never promised that you’ll find someone who can do that for you. & even if you do find that person – you could loose them. Stop depending on anyone else in your life to determine your happiness and start looking in the mirror at the most important one. Just be patient, & in time you’ll come across someone that feels right – & without even knowing it you will have picked someone who compliments you, rather than trying to find someone who completes you

    I still remember the first day we met. My first feelings toward you, the way 
    you looked, the way you looked at me. A sweet moment

    People think dreams aren’t real just because they aren’t made of matter, of particles. dreams are real. but they are made of viewpoints, of images, of memories and puns and lost hopes

    People’s brains stop working when they think they’re going to lose someone they love

     

    if someone comes into your life and becomes a part of you, but for some reason he couldn’t stay, don’t cry too much, just be glad that your paths crossed and somehow he made you happy even for a while

    i find it really hard to accept that some things in life will never go back to the way it used to be and all I can do is think about it all the time, wishing I could relive it. When I close my eyes, I think about all the good times we had, but it’s all in the past and I can never get it back. I loved those days and I miss them so much. It hurts to know that those memories will always stay in my mind no matter what I do, but I know it’s impossible to go back

    Everyone has that person they go back to. Each time, they swear it’s different, and they’re done for good. But they aren’t. They wish they were, but the thing is, they can’t be. Because that person they keep going back to, they can’t be completely happy without them

     

    If you want me, then fight for me. Because I’m fighting like hell for you.

    I’m afraid I’ll end up alone. I’m scared that I’m always going to be the ‘sister’ or ‘friend’ or the ‘confidant’, not quite somebody’s everything. I’m scared that I’ll never find a guy that I’ll love as much as I love you.

    Just once I want someone to look at me and right away and think I was beautiful. Not after they get to know me, or after they see inside my soul, just me. I want to walk in a room and light up, not blend

    Let the bitches hate. Let them say you’re ugly, stupid, or not worth it. At the end of the day they take their ugly asses home and eat tubs of ice cream. Because they know that’s exactly what they are

    my future husband (: dibbs ladies

Comments (15)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *