November 30, 2012

  • And i won’t let these little things slip out of my mouth

    We waste our words, we waste our moments and we don’t take the time to say the things that are in our hearts when we have the fucking chance.

    Everyone has that person that they go back to. Each time, they swear it’s different, and they’re done for good. But they aren’t. They wish they were, but the thing is, they can’t be. Because that person they keep going back to, they can’t be completely happy without them.

     

    I don’t know what we are. Sometimes I feel like we’re friends, sometimes I feel like we’re more than friends, and sometimes I feel like I’ve never known you at all

     

    Everyone has their weak spot. The one thing that, despite your best efforts, will always bring you to your knees, regardless of how strong you are otherwise.

    These are things that I don’t understand: How infinite is space, and who decides your fate.  Why everything will dissolve into sand. How to avoid defeat, when truth and fiction meet.  Why nothing ever turns out the way you plan.

    The tough thing about following your heart is what people forget to mention, that sometimes your heart takes you places you shouldn’t be, places that are scary as they are exciting and as dangerous as they are alluring, and sometimes your heart takes you places that can never lead to a happy ending. And that’s not  even the difficult part. The difficult part is when you follow your heart, you leave normal, and you go into the unknown, and once you do, you can never go back.

    Whatever we are physically… male or female, young or old, strong or weak, ill or healthy… Those things matter much less than what you have inside your heart. If you have the soul of a warrior, you are a warrior. All those other things are merely like the glass that contains a lamp… Useful, but you are the light inside. Shine, my friend. Shine

     

    Well maybe it’s me and my blind optimism to blame. Maybe it’s you and your sick need to give love then take it away. And you’ll add my name to your long list of traitors who don’t understand. And I’ll look back in regret, how I ignored when they said, “run as fast as you can”

     

    Look, I’m going to find a way to be happy, and I’d really love to be happy with you, but if I can’t be happy with you, then I’ll find a way to be happy without you

    I hate those quotes that say, “You don’t need a man to be happy” and shit like that. I mean I know I don’t need a man to be happy, I’d just want someone there to love me. To listen to me. To care for me. I want the feeling of love. So therefore when girls want boyfriends, it’s not the matter of having a man to complete you, it’s just a matter of being loved, of being wanted.

     

    I had a lot of reasons to give up, but I chose to stay. You had a lot of reasons to stay, but you chose to give up

    Just live. Do what makes you happy. Be with people who make you laugh

    For a long time it had seemed to me that life was about to begin…but there was always some obstacle in the way, something to be gotten through first, some unfinished business, time still to be served, a debt to be paid. Then life would begin. At last it dawned on me that these obstacles were my life

     

Comments (24)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *