November 20, 2012

  • Lovin’ him was red

    The good times and the bad times both will pass. It will pass. It will get easier.
    But the fact that it will get easier does not mean that it doesn’t hurt now. And
    when people try to minimize your own pain you’re doing yourself a disservice.
    Don’t do that. The truth is that it hurts because it’s real. It hurts because it
    mattered. And that’s an important thing to acknowledge to yourself. But that
    doesn’t mean that it won’t end. That it won’t get better. Because it will.

    Sometimes, we have to be broken down so that we can be rebuilt
    into what we’re actually meant to be

    Don’t let insignificant people have significance in your life.

     

    Music is a total constant. That’s why we have such a strong visceral connection
    to it, you know? Because a song can take you back instantly to a moment, or a
    place, or even a person. No matter what else has changed in your or the world,
    that one song says the same, just like that moment

    I’m a hopeless romantic. I believe in wishing on stars, soul mates and love that never ends

    I meant all the things I said. If you’d believe it’s in my soul, I’d say all the words that I know, just to see if it would show. Now I’m trying to let you know that I’m better off on my own.

     

    Please darling, don’t live your life thinking of all the things you should have said. You’ll simply be swallowing an ocean of regrets.

     

    There are so many people reading these words now that if you put your hand against the screen, I can promise you, no matter what time it is, no matter where you are, someone else who feels the same is doing it too.

     

    Always keep your words soft and sweet. Just in case you’ll have to eat them, you can swallow them well.

     

    When you’re happy you enjoy the music. But when you’re sad, you understand the lyrics.

     

    You can’t force love, I realized. It’s there or it isn’t. If it’s not there, you’ve got to be able to admit it. If it is there, you’ve got to do whatever it takes to protect it.

     

    maybe the past is like an anchor holding us back. 
    maybe you have to let go of who you were to become who you will be.

     

    Start writing a new chapter, for if you live by the book you’ll never make history

     

    More people would learn from their mistakes, if they weren’t so busy denying them.

     

    You remind me of my pinkie toe. I’m gonna eventually bang you on every piece of furniture in my house

     

Comments (20)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *